@ITF_fund: ITF's Cluster Munitions Clearance Project in Sjenica, #Serbia, is closed and the area is returned to the local comm…
@ITF_fund: ITF work in Albania w/ @ALB_AID @StateDeptPM include vocational training and reintegration of ERW/UXO victims to en…
@ITF_fund: ITF visited Jube Sukth project site in #Albania, where hotspots clearance continues in cooperation w/ @NPAdisarm an…
@ITF_fund: Ambassador Bergant and Mr Mulić, Directorate for Emergency Management, discuss the needs in #Montenegro and future…
@ITF_fund: Representing the colours of @ITF_fund at @MZZRS marking 25 years of Slovenian membership at the @UN
@ITF_fund: Our colleague Iztok at #AfricaDay presenting Early Warning and Response Directorate project with @ecowas_cedeao…
@ITF_fund: Thanks to @SLOinUSA and @SLOinCAN for assistance before and during our visit in #USA and #Canada!

Importnant conclusions from last session of the ITF Managing Board


The 27th regular session of the Managing Board of the International Trust Fund for Demining and Mine Victims Assistance (ITF) was held on 8 November, 2005 at ITF premises in Ig.

The Meeting was attended by 8 members of the ITF Managing Board, while 1 member was excused.

The agenda included: a) presentation of ITF intermediate report in period January -September 2005, b) release from duty of the current ITF director Mr. Dorijan Marši?, and c) appointment of the new director.

The ITF Managing Board on its 27th regular session adopted three important conclusions:

1. Mr. Stanislav Vidovi? form Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Mr. Kory Golob representing the Government of the Republic of Slovenia were nominated as new members to the ITF Managing Board by Government of the Republic of Slovenia,
2. The intermediate report in period January -September 2005 was accepted as all members of Managing Board were pleased with ITF’s achieved results,
3. Mr. Dorijan Marši? resignation from the post of director of ITF was accepted. Mr. Goran Ga?nik, present deputy director of ITF, was appointed as a new Director of ITF and will assume the post on 1 January 2006.

Next regular session is planned to be hold at the end of February 2006.